WEEK02

Mon Aug 31  |  Thu Sep 3
Web Image Formats
Demo Files
Project 1 Cheat Sheet
Project 2 GIF Animation
Project 2 Examples

VIEW PRIOR TO CLASS

Very Basics File Organization, Web File Naming, File Paths, Local & Remote Servers
HTML HTML Basics, Writing HTML
Images & Animation Saving Images for Web

WEEK03

Mon Sep 7  |  Thu Sep 10
Monday class | Holiday | Watch these videos
   Week 3 Lecture
   Week 3 Demo
GIF Example | Storyboard Example
In-Class Files

VIEW PRIOR TO CLASS

Images & Animation GIF Animation - Parts 1 and 2

WEEK04

Mon Sep 14  |  Thu Sep 17
Project 3 ABCs of CSS
Project 3 Examples
Demo Files
Zoom Video | Adobe Dreamweaver Demo

VIEW PRIOR TO CLASS

Dreamweaver Setting Up Your Site, Setting Up Your Desktop, Formatting Text, Creating Text Links, Inserting Images & Creating Image Links

WEEK06

Mon Sep 28  |  Thu Oct 1
Your Project 2 GIF Animations
Web Hosting
Project 3 Template

VIEW PRIOR TO CLASS

CSS CSS Basics, The Box Model
Dreamweaver Inserting Rollover Images

WEEK07

Mon Oct 5  |  Thu Oct 8
Example FTP Hosting Information
Demo Files
Alphabetimation Examples
In-Class Assignment

VIEW PRIOR TO CLASS

Dreamweaver Setting Up Your Web Server, Syncing Local & Web Servers, Inserting Audio, Inserting Video Images & Animation Adding Audio to Frame Animation

WEEK08

Mon Oct 12  |  Thu Oct 15
Project 4 index.homepage
Demo & Lab Files
In-Class Assignment
In-Class Assignment Example

VIEW PRIOR TO CLASS

Dreamweaver Creating CSS Rules, Creating & Styling Divs, Inserting Divs, Swap Image Behavior

WEEK09

Mon Oct 19  |  Thu Oct 22
In-Class Assignment
In-Class Assignment Example
In-Class Files | Monday | Thursday
Project 6 Final Project - Webfolio
Video | Review – Next Steps of Project 4
Video | Virtual In-Class Assignment Demo
Video | Determining Wireframe Dimensions

VIEW PRIOR TO CLASS

Dreamweaver Open New Browser Window

WEEK10

Mon Oct 26  |  Thu Oct 29
w3schools.com
Demo Files
Demo Example
Project 5 Quotable Web Site
Project 5 Examples

VIEW PRIOR TO CLASS

CSS Normal Document Flow, CSS Positioning

WEEK11

Mon Nov 2  |  Thu Nov 5
Web Fonts Example
Demo Files
Google Web Fonts
Font Squirrel

VIEW PRIOR TO CLASS

Web Fonts Web Fonts

WEEK12

Mon Nov 9  |  Thu Nov 12
w3Schools Color Picker
ColorPicker.com
Demo Files
Demo Example

VIEW PRIOR TO CLASS

Dreamweaver Creating Image Hotspots
JavaScript Adding Interactive Sound

WEEK13

Mon Nov 16  |  Thu Nov 19
Practical Exam Study Guide
Project 6 Final Project - Webfolio
Project 6 Examples
Demo Files
JavaScript Slideshow Example
JavaScript Lightbox Gallery Example

VIEW PRIOR TO CLASS

JavaScript jQuery Slideshow

WEEK14

Mon Nov 30  |  Thu Dec 3
PRACTICAL EXAM

WEEK15

Mon Dec 7  |  Thu Dec 10
Sample Judging Form | Monday | Thursday

WEEK16

Mon Dec 14  |  Thu Dec 17
FINAL PROJECT DUE
STUDENT JUDGING
Monday 5pm | Thursday 5pm


Project Examples
Example Site
Student Websites Monday
Student Websites Thursday